Juicy Fruits and Whipped Cream Afghan

So, I finally finished the Summer (2012) Crochet Challenge by the Crochet Crowd. It has been more than half a year that I completed it. What with life going on as it is never got a chance to post the pictures.

Here I am almost a year later than the deadline posting pictures of the finished afghan.

 

I chose to make my afghan big enough to fit a full sized bed. By far, this is my largest crochet project (yet!) and measures 87 inches by 69 inches. My choice of colors are Aran, Buff, Cafe Latte, Coffee and to pop the colors Burgundy. I ended up using approximately 8 skeins of Aran and 1.5 skeins of the other colors. I also threw in a couple of rows of Linen just to use up the remaining half of a skein from a previous project. Its a relatively easy pattern to follow and was fun to do except that I kept putting it down due to its sheer size :(.

The pattern is a free Red Heart patter and can be found here http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/juicy-fruits-and-whipped-cr%C3%A8me-throw.

Leave a Reply

